IR Skirt continued

I finally got a chance to surf my IC boat with the IR skirt. It was a real good fit. The Salsa has about an 83inch cockpit and it was a bitch to get on, but once it was the fit was great. I had no issues with implosion with a real dry session, but the tunnel was still trying to creep down on me. I think that is because of the high seat placement in the boat or maybe because my jacket is too short? Don’t really know what to think there, but the skirt worked out great for the boat and I am quite thrilled about that.

I originally looked to IR to purchase a drydeck and I still don’t know if this is the skirt that will do it. I’d like the skirt to fit my short boat, especially since I use that more often, and currently it only fits the long boat. We will have to see what options they give me…